EVIDENCE : : RECEIVER . . . purchase from free103point9

Receiver is a CD-length composition in thirteen parts that was collaboratively created in multiple phases. Musical sounds and textures intended for radio broadcast were composed over the course of an artist residency at free103point9 Wave Farm in 2007. Next, a ‚Äútransmission installation‚ÄĚ was created, with this new music broadcast simultaneously on several adjacent FM radio frequencies. Participants used hand-held radios to explore and record the interactions between these broadcasts. Finally, their recordings were used as source material for the music of Receiver.

  1. Cloud Floor
  2. Rattler
  3. In the hills, glowing.
  4. What Changed?
  5. Surface Tension
  6. Understanding How We Catch Them
  7. Threshold
  8. Number Crunch
  9. Wind Garden
  10. Turning
  11. An Extraordinarily Brave 8-Year Old
  12. Buzz Mother
  13. Receiver
The frequency surfings and field recordings used in Receiver were made on September 19, 2007 by Diana Slattery, Vonn New, Mike Bullock, Linda Aubrey, Jules Herr, Kimberly Young, Tianna Kennedy, Tom Roe, Scott Smallwood, and Stephan Moore.